Reading this article means either you are a shared Ring user or have given access to your Ring camera devices to other users. They may be your roommate, wife or husband, your adult child, or anyone with whom you want to share.
However, as Ring users, they can see and download your Ring videos and view everything that’s going on in front of your doorsteps. So, before giving them access to your Ring device, you may want to know- Can Ring users delete videos?
After all, it doesn’t matter who your shared Ring users are; you just don’t want to give them full control of your Ring camera as a device owner.
Therefore, in this article, I have provided a detailed explanation to let you know whether they can delete videos or not by also providing some other related information.
So, without wasting much time, let’s have a look at our detailed guidelines!
Can Ring shared users delete videos?
In short, the answer is ‘No.’ Although the Ring shared users can view, see, and download the Ring video footage from the Ring app, they can’t delete or remove stored and shared videos from the devices.
Besides, they also can’t change or adjust the Ring device settings. Therefore, you don’t have to worry if your shared users delete the videos. Thus, on your Ring account, you can give them the ability to view one device or more of the Ring camera devices without any hesitation.
So, overall, a shared Ring user doesn’t have permission to delete video footage. Yet, the user can easily watch a real-time live video and also can view Ring video recordings.
Not only that but also, he will receive Ring alerts or notifications from the shared Ring device. However, the thing is, if you want to revoke any of your shared user access, you can do it at any time.
Does deleting ring videos delete on all devices?
If you are the owner of the ring account, then deleting ring videos will delete them on all devices.
Your action will be synced with all the devices. It may take a few minutes to happen.
Who can delete Ring videos?
Well, only the account owner of the Ring device who has a Ring account for that particular device can delete Ring videos from the account.
The account owner sets up the Ring camera device and can add one or more shared Ring users for that location.
And, by adding a shared user, the Ring device and account owner gives them access and permission to the Ring camera device. Yet, the control of the device, such as changing device settings, adding shared users, deleting videos, etc., is in the hand of the account owner of the device.
Therefore, as an account owner, you have full control over all the Ring device’s settings. And, if you want to have several multiple electronic devices so you can easily control your Ring camera devices, you can have it by downloading the Ring app onto those additional electronic devices.
However, as you have full device control thus if you want to delete the Ring doorbell videos, you can delete them by launching the Ring app first and then selecting the single event or multiple videos from the check box and then pressing the delete button.
Yet, in case of deleting all events, you need to press the Delete all button.
Does Ring keep deleted videos?
No, your Ring device doesn’t keep the deleted videos. Usually, if you have a Ring subscription with the Ring Protect Plan, the Ring videos will be saved and stored in the Ring’s Cloud storage for about 30-60 days, depending on your country, unless you delete them from your Ring account.
Well, if you want to keep more significant videos instead of keeping insignificant recordings, you need to delete some of the video footage, or maybe you have to delete all the videos.
Besides, sometimes it will be better for your Ring app to delete some of your older Ring doorbell videos from your account to free up the Ring app’s storage space. So, your Ring app can run perfectly and smoothly.
However, once you have decided to delete your Ring doorbell videos, they will be permanently deleted from your Ring device, and you can’t recover those deleted videos.
And, if you want to delete all Ring video recordings events from the Ring devices, it will take up to 72 hours, and during that period, you can’t cancel the deletion process.
So, before you delete or remove the video footage from your Ring account, choose wisely which one you don’t need anymore and want to delete permanently so your Ring doorbell app can get more space to save new video recordings.
However, to keep the videos long, you need to subscribe to the Ring premium plan.
Does ring automatically delete videos?
After the storage period of your Ring Protect Plan account has ended, any video recordings stored in your account will be automatically deleted.
Is there any way to recover Ring’s deleted videos?
Usually, there is no way to recover the Ring deleted videos. Once you have deleted the videos from your Ring account, they can’t be recovered. This is because the deletion of the Ring videos is a permanent process.
Yet, sometimes it happens that while looking at the event history of your Ring doorbell device on the web interface, you may accidentally press the delete button.
And, just after you have pressed the button, it will immediately delete the videos without asking you for confirmation of that video deletion. It will be a really frustrating issue for you if this happens, as maybe the deleted video was possibly essential for you.
However, if this is the case, then you have to contact RingCentral Support immediately. So, you can recover the deleted videos, although it entirely depends on how the videos have been since they were deleted.
And, considering the above issue, they have possibly known if they can recover those deleted call logs. According to Ring Central tech, they can recover this condition that takes up to prior 60-days.
Yet, it would help if you were very careful since the older stuff can be wiped out that you may want to keep in your account while doing so.
Besides, Ring recommends that you stare at your favorite Ring videos as a visual reminder of the important videos. You should also download your important Ring video recordings so the videos are not lost from your device.
Moreover, you also have to ensure that you have updated your Ring subscription regularly. Otherwise, you will experience that the stored Ring videos will be automatically deleted from your Ring account.
How to delete ring history?
Let’s assume you want to delete ring history intentionally.
Then follow these steps to do this.
- Open the Ring app on your mobile device and log in.
- Tap on the three horizontal lines in the top left corner of the screen to open the main menu.
- Select “History” from the menu options.
- Find the event or events that you want to delete from your history.
- Swipe left on the event or events you want to delete.
- Tap on the trash can icon that appears to confirm that you want to delete the event.
- If you want to delete all of your history at once, tap on the three vertical dots in the top right corner of the History screen and select “Delete All Events.”
That’s it! Just be aware that once you delete an event, it will be gone permanently and you won’t be able to access it again.
Hopefully, after reading the whole article, you have found your desired answer whether the shared Ring users can delete the Ring doorbell videos or not.
Well, the deletion of the Ring device videos is basically a simple process. However, here, only the Ring account owner of the device can delete the videos and change the device settings.
Well, if you are a Ring shared user and not an account owner, know that you have some limitations. And among them, one of the limitations is you can’t delete the Ring videos.
All right, finally, I want to wrap up with a statement that as a shared user, this limitation is not a big deal after all since you can enjoy most of the Ring device features.